Monday, April 13, 2009

Dhoni leads Wisden's Dream Test XI

The Wisden's Dream Test XI has been named Dhoni is going to lead the team.Virender Sehwag is termed as the Leading Cricketer in the World for 2008.Totally five Indian players are in the squad.They are MS.Dhoni,Sehwag,Sachin,Harbhajan Singh and Zaheer Khan.This is a big achievement for India.The second team after Indian to have maximum players is Australia 's Ricky Ponting and Mitchell Johnson and South Africa's Graeme Smith and Dale Steyn.Kevin Pieterson from England and Shivnarine Chanderpaul from West Indies are also in the team.

The squad is ...

M.S..Dhoni (Captain and Wicketkeeper)
Graeme smith (Vice Captain )
Sachin Tendulkar
Ricky Ponting
Kevin Pieterson
Shivnarine Chanderpaul
Harbhajan Singh( Lone spinner )
Mitchell Johnson
Zaheer Khan
Dale Steyn