Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Australian Squad for T20 World Cup

Australian Team announced the 15 member squad for the T20 World Cup starting next month in Engalnd. Ricky Ponting will lead the side and Michael Clarke will be the vice captain for the side. Inclusion of Brett Lee and Symonds is a big surprise because bot the players have not played competitive cricket for the past one month.The 15 member squad is ...

1) Ricky Ponting (Captain)

2) Michael Clarke (Vice - Captain)

3) David Warner

4) Shane Watson

5) Andrew Symonds

6) Mike Hussey

7) David Hussey

8) Brad Haddin

9) James Hopes

10) Mitchell Johnson

11) Brett Lee

12) Nathan Bracken

13) Peter Siddle

14) Ben Hilfenhaus

15) Nathan Hauritz

Will this Australian team play well.They have dominated other forms of the gam both ODI and Test.Can they do well in this format too.We have to wait and see.