Monday, May 4, 2009

India announces the T20 Squad

India names the 15 member T20 World Cup squad for England which is due to start next month.The team captain is undoubtedly M.S.Dhoni (Mahi)who marshaled his men very well to win the T20 World Cup in 2007.The squad does not have Sachin or Dravid in spite of there blazing form in IPL.Sachin has however said that he is not interested in T20 and does not want to disturb the settled team of India.The 15 member squad is...

1) Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain and WicketKeeper)
2) Virender Sehwag (vice-captain)
3) Gautam Gambhir
4) Suresh Raina
5) Yuvraj Singh
6) Yusuf Pathan
7) Irfan Pathan.
8) Harbhajan Singh
9) Zaheer Khan
10) Ishant Sharma
11) R P Singh
12) Praveen Kumar
13) Rohit Sharma
14) Ravindra Jadeja and
15) Pragyan Ojha

I wish this Indian team in behalf of all Indian fans so that they win The World Cup this time also and bring laurels to our country.

1 comment:

Raja said...

All the best India