Wednesday, August 12, 2009

Delhi University

In 1922, the Delhi University was established. Now, more than one hundred and twenty two courses of study under eight faculties are available in the University. The eight faculties are
1) Ats and Social Sciences (66)
2) Science (13)
3) Law (5)
4) Medical Sciences (17)
5) Education (4)
6) Technology (3)
7) Music and Fine Arts (6)
8) Mathematics (8)

The medium of instruction is English. But the students of undergraduate can answer questions in B.A.(Pas) and qualifying examinations in Hindi. (This is optional). In July 1962, the School of Correspondence Courses and Continuing Education was established by the Delhi University to provide an efficient and less expensive method of education at the University level. The employed persons can join the courses and get their degree through correspondence course. This is a very useful programme.

No comments: